A Detailed Analysis Of ‘Nemesis’

ASU Author/Contributor (non-ASU co-authors, if there are any, appear on document)
Jon Kevin Cheney (Creator)
Appalachian State University (ASU )
Web Site: https://library.appstate.edu/
Andrew Hannon

Abstract: ‘Nemesis’ consists of two main elements: each movement includes music played by a guitar quintet (four classical guitars and one contrabass guitar) as well as spoken word introductions which may be performed by the guitarists themselves or other performers. This analysis will discuss the spoken word sections first and then the notated sections played by the guitarists.

Additional Information

Cheney, J. (2020). A Detailed Analysis Of ‘Nemesis.’ Unpublished Master’s Thesis. Appalachian State University, Boone, NC.
Language: English
Date: 2020
Composition, Extended Techniques, Guitar Ensemble, Spoken Word

Email this document to